Scribble

June 8, 2011

A Missionary’s Prayer

Filed under: Life as I know it,Philosophy,Poems — Celia @ 4:20 am

I was listening to a song sung by Paul Thangaiah’s. Was really moved by it and thought will post it here. This song is a tribute to those missionaries who spread good news and love.

Tamil Version

En dhevanae en indha vedhanai

Azhugaiyin paadhaiyil sella

En ennai anumadhitheer

 

Udaintha ullathai ariveer allo

Ullathin baarathai kandeer allo

Annalin kannerai kanda thevan

Endhan kaneerai thudaitharulum

 

Ooliya paadhaiyil vedhanaigal

Udaintha paathiram naan allo

Odi odi uzhaithumae

Vedhanai keepaar yaarum illai.

 

Umakaaga jeevika therindhedutheer

Santhoshamaga erru kanden

Sodhanai vedhanai thaangiduven

Ellam endhan yesuvirkae

ENGLISH TRANSLATION

My God! Why is there so much suffering.

Why did you let me walk in the path of tears?

 

Don’t you know my broken heart?

You have really seen my heavy heart.

You are the God who saw Hanna’s tears

Please wipe out my tears

 

Suffering in the path of ministry

Am I not the broken vessel now?

After running and running around

There is no one to listen to my suffering.

You chose me to live for you

Happily I accepted

Will bear all suffering and trials

All for your sake!

If you would notice, though the missionary laments about his situation, he still accepts his call. The call for the day is not to spread religious sentiments. But to spread good news and love for those yearning for it. Do you know what the good news is?

GOD LOVES YOU!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

